ZocDoc Reviews

Show reviews that mention
case doctor card appointment refund information state marijuana card law patients
Filter review

I have not any response from ZocDoc.

Im actually ashamed and appalled by the commercial where a pediatrist, wearing gloves, is examining a patients bandaged foot! Its ridiculous. However, clearly, I must be the only viewer that finds this presentation shameful! Bla-bla

User's recommendation: Do not use ZocDoc!

View full review
ID
#2784382 Review #2784382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Perhaps removing the offense commercial? Fire the editors who did not catch the commercial’s inconceivable authenticity.

No ,, I’m looking for a refund for services that were not rendered and being deceptive and not properly knowing the state laws

Please do your job send me my refund give me a confirmation its on the way and dont ever ever send me another consumer notification this is the 10th time you sent this to me and the same case stop it

User's recommendation: Be a professional and only talk about what it is that you’re informed do not just make things up.

View full review
ID
#2684207 Review #2684207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boca Raton, Florida

Miss leading or in accurate information

I scheduled an appointment for anxiety at that point was told they also offer marijuana state ID cards but I would have to make a Separate appointment my doctor did it in one appointment billed me for both gave me inadequate advice and I had to go somewhere else and spend the same amount of money twice Im simply asking for a refund for the investment and the marijuana end of the deal

User's recommendation: When it comes to marijuana certification through the state of Florida you need to see somebody who specializes in just that otherwise you’re going to get bullied around blown off and disrespected.

View full review
ID
#2684150 Review #2684150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boca Raton, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Misleading and and what the doctor stated as a fact and a Florida law he was completely incorrect

The doctor charged me for a marijuana card and the purchasing agreement number stating that I had to have a Florida license or ID card to purchase but I was told that after I already wrote a check that is not a fact you can get dual residency and you do not need to be a resident full-time in Florida to get a marijuana card and purchase marijuana legal in Florida he insisted that that was not the case he was absolutely wrong

User's recommendation: The doctor charged me for a marijuana card and the purchasing agreement number stating that I had to have a Florida license or ID card to purchase but I was told that after I already wrote a check that is not a fact you can get dual residency and you do not need to be a resident full-time in Florida to get a marijuana card and purchase marijuana legal in Florida he insisted that that was not the case he was absolutely wrong.

View full review
ID
#2665172 Review #2665172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
Loss
$275
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unknowledgeable and miss leading information

Justine insisted I needed a photo ID or a Florida drivers license to get a Florida state issued marijuana card that is not the case you can get one being an out-of-state or a dual residency

User's recommendation: This particular doctor does not have the knowledge in that field and although I’m sure against additional revenue he is certainly not set up to streamline the process.

View full review
ID
#2665159 Review #2665159 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$345
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Monthly payment

Additonal unauthorized charges. I was not agreed with charges . If patient request the appointment without proving proper information and if we dont accept the request why we still being charged ? This application gives a lot of flexibility to patient while they are limiting and changing to provider . Totally rip off
View full review
ID
#2330426 Review #2330426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Scam, marketing gimmick

I am a board-certified anesthesiologist and I am practice owner of a pain management practice in Mercer and Middlesex counties in NJ. I am aware of different marketing tools online. Web MD, google ads, Zocdoc etc. I signed up with Zocdoc about 1.5 month ago and I was well aware they charge 80 $ per new patient visit. In all good faith I assumed - this is law abiding country and it is USA of all places, nothing is going to go wrong. Hence i signed the agreement. Not once did I think - that I will be paying 80 $ per appointment made - not 80 $ per pt visit. Meaning patients do not realize this - they think it is fun and games, they make an appointment and forget to answer the phone or reply or Vm box is full. We just got charged about 450 -480 $ for 6 patients who have yet to show up. We have tried our best to call, email reach out the. But i did not realize we are supposed to pay zocdoc with in 24 hours of making the appointment regardless of what the outcome of that pt appt is. Also, there is something like - click the cancel appt tab or no-show tab and if pt does that twice we will bar him from scheduling with zoc doc - so when i called them for a refund. I was told they have nothing to do with process once appointment is booked. Once 24 hours after booking appt have elapsed. Then - what about above scenarios - what if it ia weekend and one cannot reach out to the pt within 24 hours, what if patient is cash pay and wants opioids only (which is the case about lot of online doctor shoppers) and we refuse to see the pt, what about patient realizes we are too far and doesn't want to drive to us, there are too many ifs and buts, but my credit card is already charged. We made all attempts and in good faith if you do not trust us - you can see our EMR or you can contact pts insurance if we did see them. But no.... lot of money has been lost in past 1.5 month and all requests for refund have been denied. despite following rules of click on this tab or click on that tab. Please I hope someone is actually reading this and going to reach out to zoc doc to get answers. thank you Prajakta Avhad MD mepainfree.com

User's recommendation: do not invest - just practice good medicine and that will speak for itself.

View full review
ID
#2140889 Review #2140889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Charging money for no reason
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article